Vicodin Dreams


The Reese Project: Vicodin Dreams

2005 95 North Records/Wyndfall Records



  1. Cold Duck Time 4:24 by Eddie Harris
  2. Wade in The Water 6:03 arr Tom Reese
  3. Evening In Vermont 6:00 by Tom Reese
  4. Soul Sister Has Arrived 5:47 by Tom Reese
  5. Planxty Kong 6:17 by Tom Reese
  6. Scatastrophy 6:20 by Mumma/Thro
  7. Vicodin Dreams 4:37 by Tom Reese
  8. In The Belly Of The Blues 5:49 by Tom Reese
  9. Like Booze In The Night 6:12 by Tom Reese
  10. Afro Blue 5:54 by Mongo Santamaria
  11. Gerisitc 4:34 by Aaron Walker
  12. Memphis Underground 6:52 by Herbie Mann

Tom Reese (flute), Laurie Haines Reese (cello), Jake Thro (B3 organ), Aaron Walker (drums), Chris Bakriges (piano), Doc Gibbs (percussion)

All songs by Tom Reese (BMI) except where noted.

Produced by Tom Reese. Recorded by by Glenn Ferracone at The Music Centre, Exton, PA in August 2005.

“Vicodin Dreams mixes a flute-driven Jazz sound, like those of the late sixties and early seventies, with, most interestingly, the Hammond B-3 organ.”  Cadence Magazine “Even with the unusual instrumentation, the band sounds entirely natural on this set of originals, blues and classics.” Tad Hendrickson, JazzWeek “If this ensemble was any tighter, they couldn’t breathe.” Innervisions

Weight .22 lbs
Dimensions 5 x 5 x .25 in
The Reese Project: Vicodin Dreams

Physical CD, Download Full CD, Cold Duck Time, Wade in The Water, Evening In Vermont, Soul Sister Has Arrived, Planxty Kong, Scatastrophy, Vicodin Dreams, In The Belly Of The Blues, Like Booze In The Night, Afro Blue, Gerisitc, Memphis Underground


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Vicodin Dreams”