Piper’s Dream


Wyndfall: Piper’s Dream

2002 Wyndfall Records



  1. Garden of You (3:05) ~ music by Franco,* lyrics by Laughery
  2. Piper’s Dream (BMI) (4:40) ~ by Tom Reese
  3. Bold Doherty (4:30) ~ trad Irish lyrics
  4. Katy’s Rambles (3:30) ~ trad Irish, lyrics by Tom Reese
  5. Jacky Tar (4:30) ~ trad Irish
  6. Winds of Desire (3:50) ~ music & lyrics by Chris Laughery
  7. Prelude from Suite #1 in G Major for Solo Cello (2:10) ~ JS Bach
  8. Fanfare/Farewell to Whiskey (3:30) ~ Couperin/trad Irish
  9. Back Home in Derry (4:00) ~ Bobby Sands*
  10. June Apple (3:05) ~ trad Irish
  11. Present (4:00) ~ music & lyrics by Chris Laughery
  12. Boggy Road / Johnny’s Gone to France (5:05) ~ trad Irish
  13. Time to Go (3:30) ~ music & lyrics by Chris Laughery


all arrangements © 2002 Wyndfall

This is a delightful CD full of energy, containing six tracks of traditional tunes as well as several originals by Chris Laughery & Tom Reese.  Track 3, “Bold Doherty” was aired on PBS-affiliate station in State College (PA). Track 4, “Katy’s Rambles” was selected for international compilation CD & for a Shriner’s compilation CD.  “Piper’s Dream” (title track to CD) chosen as theme for movie, “The Tartan Apple,” by Skye Films – 2 other tracks from CD were used in the film as well.  Cover Art: Brett A Walker.

“a highly listenable CD.” (Pittsburgh Times)

Musicians: Tom Reese (flute & pennywhistle), Chris Laughery (guitar & vocals); Laurie Haines Reese (cello); Jeff Stabley (drums) * Used with permission.

Weight .22 lbs
Dimensions 5 x 5 x .25 in
Wyndfall: Piper's Dream

Physical CD, Download Full CD, Garden of You, Piper’s Dream, Bold Doherty, Katy’s Rambles, Jacky Tar, Winds of Desire, Prelude Suite #1 Solo Cello, Fanfare-Farewell to Whiskey, Back Home in Derry, June Apple, Present, Boggy-Johnny, Time to Go


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Piper’s Dream”