Opus O’Carolan


MuZette: Opus O’Carolan

2004 Wyndfall Records

folk, classical, celtic, original



  1. O’Carolan’s Draught (Turlough O’Carolan)
  2. Carolan’s Concerto (Turlough O’Carolan)
  3. Kendall’s Waltz (Thomas Reese)
  4. Childgrove/Indian Queen (Sharp)
  5. Young Terence MacDonough/Fanny Po’er (Turlough O’Carolan)
  6. Lock Laven/June Apple (Trad.)
  7. Southwind (Trad.)
  8. Lord Inchiquin (Turlough O’Carolan)
  9. Planxty Irwin/George Brabazon (Turlough O’Carolan)
  10. Sheebeg, Sheemore (Turlough O’Carolan)
  11. Planxty Mrs. O’Conor (Turlough O’Carolan)
  12. Beauty in Tears (Turlough O’Carolan)
  13. St. Anne’s Reel (Trad.)
  14. Carolan’s Farewell (Turlough O’Carolan)


A collection of the works of Turlough O’Carolan, performed on flute, alto flute, pennywhistle, ocarina & cello. The CD features three originals by award-winning composer Tom Reese. Most of the CD was recorded live, with occasional overdubs for 2 flutes or 2 cellos. One track features all flutes:  “Lord Inchiquin,” while “Carolan’s Farewell” features all cellos. All compositions by Turlough O’Carolan (1670-1738)

Musicians: Tom Reese (flute, alto flute, ocarina & pennywhistle), Laurie Haines Reese (cello)

Weight N/A
Dimensions N/A
Opus O'Carolan

Opus O'Carolan Physical CD, Opus O'Carolan Download CD, Track O'Carolan's Draught, Track Carolan's Concerto, track Kendall's Waltz, Track Childgrove-Indian, Track Terence-Fanny, Track Laven-June, Track Southwind, Track Inchiquin, Track, Irwin-Brabazon, Track Sheebeg, Track Mrs-OConor, Track Beauty, Track St-Anne, Track Farewell


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Opus O’Carolan”