Azure Trio: Acorn

2002 Wyndfall 2002

~ music of nature & enchantment ~




  1. Lady Janet (1:53)  ~ by Tom Reese BMI
  2. Fanny Po’er (3:40) ~ by Turlough O’Carolan
  3. Southwind (3:40) ~ by Turlough O’Carolan
  4. Blow the Wind Southerly (2:30) ~ trad, arranged by Tom Reese BMI
  5. Appalachian Winds (4:45) ~ by Tom Reese BMI
  6. A New Love (2:27) ~ by Tom Reese BMI
  7. Acorn Waltz (2:00) ~ by Tom Reese BMI
  8. Sheebeg, Sheemore (4:52) ~ by Turlough O’Carolan
  9. Briar Rose (1:50) ~ by Tom Reese BMI
  10. Sally Gardens (4:14) ~ traditional, arranged by Tom Reese BMI
  11. Bunny Rabbit (2:09) ~ by Tom Reese BMI
  12. Midnight on the Water (3:38) ~ by Luke Thomasson
  13. Water is Wide (3:30) ~ arranged by Tom Reese BMI
  14. Ash Grove (3:05) ~ arranged by Tom Reese BMI
  15. All Through the Night (3:45) ~ arranged by by Tom Reese BMI

This beautiful CD features lovely arrangements of classic folk melodies as well as originals by award-winning composer, Tom Reese. Performed on flute, oboe, oboe d’amore, English horn, & cello. A peaceful, relaxing CD. The Azure Trio is now called Susquehanna.

Players:  Tom Reese (flute & pennywhistle), Marti Hess (oboe, oboe d’amore, English horn), Laurie Haines Reese (cello)

Weight .22 lbs
Dimensions 5 x 5 x .25 in
Azure: Acorn

Physical CD, Download Full CD, Lady Janet, Fanny Po'er, Southwind, Blow the Wind Southerly, Appalachian Winds, A New Love, Acorn Waltz, Sheebeg, Sheemore, Briar Rose, Sally Gardens, Bunny Rabbit, Midnight on the Water, Water is Wide, Ash Grove, All Through the Night


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Acorn”